Holiday Spending Recap

italy02Has it been over a week already? Time truly flies when you are away on holiday having so much fun! I have had the most amazing time in Southern Italy. I have visited many places I have not been to before, tasted the most amazing pizza ever and overall had the most unforgettable experience. I almost cried (yes, really!) when I landed back in London.

Surprisingly, I have done well tracking down all my spending. I had a small budget of €100 to spend on entrance to a couple of attractions, food, drinks and souvenirs, and an extra €50 “just in case”. I was away for eight days and I have spent just over €140!

Day one: €16.18, includes transportation
Day two: €21.30, includes entrance to one attraction
Day three: €26.35, includes transportation
Day four: €20.90, includes entrance to one attraction
Day five: €16.60, includes transportation
Day six: €16.50
Day seven: €18.60, includes transportation
Day eight: €5.40
Total spent: €141.83

As you can see, a big chunk of my spending money went on transportation (€40) and entrance to two attractions (€27). Next time, I think I will set a separate budget for these things.

Overall, I am very pleased with my spending! This was my first trip ever that I have set a proper budget for and managed to stick to it (well, I did have to dig into my “just in case” fund, but who knew transportation would be so expensive!)

In addition to the main photo, I also wanted to share a couple of other photos from my fabulous trip (I hope you enjoy them! :))

italy01italy05italy07italy06

2 comments

  1. I’m a huge European/WWI/WWII history buff so all of Europe is top on my bucket list of places I want to travel to. Italy and Greece is actually where I want to go for my honeymoon! 🙂 That’s great that you had such a good time on vacation in Italy and stay within budget!

    1. You should definitely go to Italy, I promise you will not be disappointed 🙂 I’ve been so many times and still it takes my breath away every time I return. I would recommend Southern Italy, the scenery is breathtaking and the food is fantastic. If you get a chance go to Sicily, there’s nothing quite like it! Greece is great too, I prefer the islands though, Santorini being my favourite, and it’s perfect for a honeymoon! 😉

Leave a Reply

