June Budget Update

I hope you guys are having a fantastic weekend! 😉 I have been crazy busy recently: I have had guests over for about a week, work has been mega busy and I have also been getting ready for my forthcoming trip to Italy making all the final arrangements. I am catching my flight later this afternoon and I thought I would post a quick update on my finances before I go away to enjoy the sun, sea and pizza! 😉

£20/w on food challenge

Well, I did it! Here are the figures –

Week one – food/£19.68, personal care/£6.95
Week two – food/£15.74, personal care/£0.44
Week three – food/£10.80, personal care/£10.98
Week four – food/£1.00, personal care/£9.85, I have had guests over and to say thank you for letting them stay, they were doing food shopping and cooking for me 😉

I have to admit that I am very pleased with these figures and although I spent a bit more on personal care & pharmacy items than I had budgeted, I think overall this month has been pretty good! I even had a bit of money in my account leftover when I got paid, and it’s a first as the “old me” would have spent every single penny and then started counting down to a payday.

Extra Income

I have made an extra £55.00 in June by selling a few things I did not need. This may not seem like a lot, but it’s a start!

5 no spends days each week in June

Epic failure! I have had 11 no spend days in June which means on average I have had 3 no spend days each week. I think I am still doing great considering the fact that in the past I would maybe have one no spend day a month (!). There is always room for improvement though. Apart from the first week of July when I’m on holiday, I will take up the challenge again upon my arrival in July!

When I get back, I will write a post about my July Budget, my holiday to Italy and also my forthcoming 3-week trip to South America at the beginning of next year! Stay tuned 😉

How did you do in June?

Leave a Reply

